A side of roasted veggies

I’m not the head Chef around these parts; I’m typically the Sous Chef to Dave or the occasional dessert maker/baker gal. Recently I decided to play Chef and I’m kinda proud of myself…..

20120718-213222.jpg

I should’ve taken a few more photos but we were hungry. I saw a quick photo titled “Salmon wrapped in prosciutto” somewhere online and decided I’d try just that.

I baked it in the oven along with a mix of fresh veggies (40 mins for the veggies at 375 & 20 mins for the salmon). It was good and healthy!! I do need to work on plate presentation.

What do you serve with your roasted veggies?

2 Comments

Filed under Food Finds, Recipes

2 responses to “A side of roasted veggies

  1. Tyler

    Looks good….hmm what could your show on The Food Channel be? How about Chic Chef 🙂

Leave a Reply

