The Big Easy

Two restaurants I HIGHLY recommend in New Orleans….

COMMANDER’S PALACE

(we made our way through the kitchen to exit the restaurant, I wanted to kiss the chef/s)

We tried Mr. B’s for lunch and I think I found my favorite savory dish in NOLA

Mr. B’s BBQ Shrimp

(just know that worcestershire and butter are 2 prominent ingredients)

They bib you up, so no holding back….dig in and enjoy the intense flavors in this dish….

I can’t wait to go back for more!

We also shared the Gumbo Ya-Ya & Crispy Fried Oysters….mmmmm

Love the presentation

& Dinner @ Award winning Commander’s Palace…need I say more.

We chose THE CHEF’S PLAYGROUND menu, here’s some of my faves from this 9 course meal

Veloute of Blue Crab (aka de-lish-us soup topped with caviar, um yeah)

Foie Gras “Du Monde” (the mini-beignets and cafe au lait made me fall in love)

Creole Bread Pudding Souffle “The Queen of Creole Desserts”

I die for this amazing-ness, especially the whiskey sauce topper

Now that I’ve made myself drool over this culinary magic….I leave you with this quote….

as I struggled physically & emotionally through this amazing meal at Commander’s Palace, Dave suggested:

“You have to submit to the food, allow yourself to respond in your on way!” (I love this man)

Happy Eats to All.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food Finds, Restaurants

Leave a Reply

