Weekend Photos…

You know you’re in for a good weekend when it begins with Oysters…..we had these guys at Deckhand Oyster Bar on Friday, they were covered in garlic and lemon….so delish!

We did a little baseball tailgating with the family and some Torchy’s tacos on Saturday

Benjamin loves a good veggie tray!

Dave taught me to make his tomato sauce from scratch (check back soon for the recipe and more pics)….I did myself proud, it was TASTE-EE! (yes that’s tons of fresh garlic and basil)

Some hyacinths to make my nose happy!

Sunday brunch = another new menu item

avocado baked eggs (I owe you another recipe)

We were pleasantly surprised….YUMMY

 

I spent part of my day on Sunday with Bonnie running errands and trying to free-hand some nail art…quirky, but I wouldn’t have it any other way 😉  How’d you spend your weekend?

 

4 Comments

Filed under Weekend Photos

4 responses to “Weekend Photos…

  1. i’m so glad you posted a pic of one of my kids eating gasp vegetables!
    Rare indeed.
    I like the the ring finger nail. Very artistic!

  2. Jen Ben

    I’m going to need both of those recipes ASAP…my mouth is watering right now 😉 and I like the pinky finger…I’m a sucker for polka dots.

Leave a Reply

