Food Find, arugula salad

We recently ate lunch at The Cheesecake Factory and they have the largest menu I’ve seen! Every time I’ve eaten there (4 times now) I’m unsure what to order because there are so many choices. This time I tried the arugula salad on the “smaller plates and snacks” menu and fell in LOVE. So delicious and I couldn’t wait to pick up the ingredients so I could make it at home!

This is my version of the salad:

Here’s my rendition of this salad that I’ll call, Golden Arugula Salad 🙂

Ingredients:

Baby Arugula (blend or just arugula)

Sweet golden tomatoes

Golden raisins

Marcona almonds

Lemons for squeezing

Olive oil

Parmesan cheese

Cracked black pepper

In a medium bowl, toss together desired amount of arugula & desired amount of each of the following: golden tomatoes, golden raisins & marcona almonds, set aside. In a small bowl, mix desired amount of lemon juice & olive oil together, then pour onto salad. Using a peeler, shave desired amount of parmesan cheese on top and add fresh cracked pepper. Finally, ENJOY!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food Finds

Leave a Reply

