Nailed it

Finally, the search is over (I hope)!! After searching, buying, trying, researching and a bff review, I think I nailed it.  I love nail polish and keeping my fingernails playfully polished but the upkeep can be time consuming. Keeping the polish from chipping one day after a fresh manicure has been an ongoing battle. SO after only 4 top coats later, I found a keeper.

Coming in an easy 4th place is “Won’t Chip” by Orly, that’s about all it did do, chip…maximum “Won’t Chip” time ONE yes I repeat ONE day @ about $8. Sadly, in 3rd place “No Chips Ahead” by Essie (one of my favorites for color choices)….maximum “No Chips” time was 2 days @ about $8. At an impressive and surprising 2nd place, “Insta-Dri Anti Chip” by Sally Hansen, the “Insta-Dri” was on point and the maximum “Anti-Chip” time was 3-4 days @ about $5. Scroll down for the keeper!

And coming in at #1 is “Out The Door” by INM (thanks Bonnie for your first hand review)…”Out the Door” in about a minute with the instant dry effect, maximum anti-chip effectiveness, 5 days and counting @ about $5! This includes rinsing dishes for the dishwasher, 3-4 days out of the 5, bathing a stinky Boston Terrier 1 time, showering 1-2 times daily (including washing hair 3 days out of the 5)….I truly am impressed and excited. To go from polishing my nails from 3-4 times a week to 2 will be awesome….I know I know, I’m nuts about nail polish but I can’t help it!! If you have any success stories with top coats, please share!

RESULTS, my friends, RESULTS:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

