Over the winter break

Sadly all things must come to an end and tomorrow is officially the last day of my winter break….what will I do??  I NEED to organize my closet and do some laundry but I WANT to go to a movie and bake some pies….we shall see what happens 😀

Here are a few snaps from over the winter break:

A pretty wrapped gift for Dave (it’s a watch and he loves it):

Honey crisp apples used for cider & as an added bonus, the house smelled seasonal:

Some gifts for our spoiled pooches:

A fun sparkly manicure (Thanks Dave!):

And finally, my first from scratch soup creation, I’m calling it, Love & Luck Soup! It was delicious:

Here’s a summary of the ingredients I used but I can’t give away all of my secrets:

raw black eyed peas

mustard greens

ham chunks

broth of choice

I soaked the black eyed peas overnight in order to quicken the cooking process. It was very simple and turned out great, maybe I’ll make it for you sometime 😀 – XOXO

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

